complications and decisions, decisions, decisions....

GreenMantis

Local time
3:32 PM
I bought the jackshaft kit, but it turns out that my bike has a one piece crank, and this complicates matters. Unfortunately for me, I outgrew bicycles a long time before I got my degree in automechanics, and this is actually the first bicycle I have ever really worked on, so it's been full of stupid little surprises like that blindsiding me. The best part of that is that somehow I have to extrapolate everything that I need without ever seeing any of it. Oh, joy. At first, I thought I needed a bottom bracket, and bottom bracket adapter, and the bearings to fit, but I think this thing is supposed to cover all of that, I would just have to use the tapered shaft from the jackshaft kit?
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Bicycle-Co...281767?hash=item440d8033a7:g:KO4AAOSwCOZZzEYX