New Motorbike Rider

HarleyDude406

Local time
1:28 AM
Hi , My name is Ron
I'm new at motorized bikes.
I'm 61 years old I live out in the country and I have lots of hills in south central Mo.:cool:
I just installed a Golden Eagel belt drive kit on a Cycle Genuis recumbant.
First Ride Was 6 miles roung trip no problems :D!!

I just put an 80cc on my wife's bike and it has quite a bit more power I
had a lot of problems with it but now it runs fine.
later I'm going riding!!!

Welcome to the forum. I can't convice my wife to ride a motor bike.

Hi,

I bought gas in your town in 2006, I remember keeping up with a train running south of the highway for miles and miles.

It was a real hillbilly station, think it had a junkyard attached, but sold a good brand of gas ! (Or was that Mountain Grove???) Friendly folk, I remember that....

Camped out on the road that cuts north-northwest, from Norwood to Marshfield, first time I ever was in Amish country, more milk cows on that road than any place I've ever seen.

Attachments

• denver 004.jpg
    denver 004.jpg
    96.9 KB · Views: 84
Last edited:
hey Bamabikeguy
I used to live in Mt. Grove
Its a wonder you didn't get to meet one of our Hi hoppers (Deer)
We have nice Folks in Mt. View also I live bya large lake about 9 miles west of Mt. View.

What engine did you pick for your recumbent? I put the RS 35 cc on mine. What size front tire does yours have?

I found replacing the skinny front with a 2.0 tire and heavy puncture-proof tube improved front stability by a huge margin.

As I passed through your area, I saw loads of potential on those secondary back roads around the Mark Twain Forest, I had no idea that it was such a popular canoe-rafting area.

And that Poplar Bluff to Norwood leg was a pretty nice highway, it had a lot of construction going on that looked like it would be excellent when completed.