Bike wont start - New Build

Silver Surfer

Local time
7:10 AM
Hi All,

This is my first time building these kits. Ordered a 80cc off amazon and followed all instructions online.

Bike makes that brrrr sound when I release the clutch and it just dies down when I stop pedaling.

I Have spark, I re installed my needle valve C clip inside the carb and looked inside while turning the throttle to make sure it was moving. My clutch cable is also tight. I took apart my coil cable and exposed the wire as well to make sure I'm getting spark as well.

Fuel is full and Before I start my fuel line is on and my choke is pulled back just slightly from close about 10%. I pressed the release spring at the bottom of my carb to make sure there is gas and the carb is full of gas.

My gas line is not always full of gas when I turn it on it drops a bit of gas down but doesnt consistently flow, is that correct?

Not sure what else to do. I've tried starting it on 3 different ocassions (6 times each occassion), my quads are tight as hell from trying to start this thing. Lol. Please help.

Attachments

• 20230515_192119.jpg
    20230515_192119.jpg
    233.9 KB · Views: 122
Some more pics

Attachments

• 20230620_193250.jpg
    20230620_193250.jpg
    192.4 KB · Views: 103
  • 20230620_193256.jpg
    20230620_193256.jpg
    166 KB · Views: 94
  • 20230620_193353.jpg
    20230620_193353.jpg
    173.1 KB · Views: 346
  • 20230620_193353.jpg
    20230620_193353.jpg
    173.1 KB · Views: 91
  • 20230620_193403.jpg
    20230620_193403.jpg
    148 KB · Views: 98
I would try pulling the plug when trying to start it and see if the plug is wet. If not your issue is fuel supply.
You can also test this by spraying carb cleaner or starting fluid into the intake port and trying to start, it it pops or attempts to start it's definitely not getting gas.

Problem with the Amazon or eBay kits is there isn't any quality control usually so it could be literally anything.