Charge a sla battery with a stator?

Yup, I have NO experience with getting power from these motors yet.
All my experience was from the KTM and sleds. Just chimed in with the little I knew from them.

Steve
What cc is the KTM, did it use headlights? I presume from what I read it had to top off a battery to be able to start the engine with an electric motors of a sort, I will not need that so I think my general energy requirements would be less, including battery capacity. I also understand a gy6 50cc also has a starter motor, I would think the electrical system would be capable of modification and get enough juice for a set of lights, without taking too much power from the net energy of a 66cc motor, being it was driven by a 50cc 4 stroke previously.

See I'm not totally familiar with all the types of electrical systems available, so looking at and learning the various options could open up a super simple solution that a bunch of people could benefit from.

If I could mount the magnet bell from a stator directly to the mag arm like a pull starter is then that would be the bees knees... It would easily spin at an appropriate rpm to generate needed power. Seems too complicated from there though

If I could mount the magnet bell from a stator directly to the mag arm like a pull starter is then that would be the bees knees... It would easily spin at an appropriate rpm to generate needed power. Seems too complicated from there though
Sorry, I can't follow what that means.

Sorry, I can't follow what that means.
The stator is the coils of wire, a magnet bell, at least what I call it, is the dome like thing with magnets in it that spins around the outside of the stator creating electrical power.

If it could be bolted or something similar on top of the normal mag so that they both spin, a stator could be mounted inside the bell, and current would be drawn from it to power lights and batteries.

Attachments

• Note071816_1.jpg
    Note071816_1.jpg
    66.1 KB · Views: 242