Greetings from Illinois

trawheels

Local time
11:26 PM
I have been building motorized bicycles (10 total) from kits for about 4 years. I have only worked with Staton and Formula (now BikeMotorParts.com) friction drive kits and GEBE belt drive kits. I have experience with Tanaka, Mitsubishi, RedMax, and Tecumseh engines. I usually use 7 speed cruiser style bicycles. I currently have a Tanaka TC47 engine installed on a GEBE kit. I am currently interested in building a chain drive motorized bike, which uses Staton's hub (true freewheeling on both sides of the hub), but mated to a Chinese center mount engine. I am currently trying to find out if a large (48T) left-hand threaded freewheel sprocket even exists. I would also like to use mag wheels, at least in the rear, and have only found 24 inch wheels on Staton's website. I am always willing to help a fellow motorized biker as much as I can based on my previous hard lessons learned.

Regards,

Trawheels

Hello Trawheels, Iam from east central Illinois. Iam new to motorized bikes, not that much experience with them except for the golden eagles, a 35cc 4-stroke and a 40cc 2-stroke. Iam considering a TR 47cc on a belt drive, what speed can be achieved on these motors?

Beachcruiser,