Aloha no ka kou-

Mike H.

Local time
10:17 PM
Hello to all of us-

I am new to the motored bike world, but not to having fun with motors-- I just built a screamin' HD softail with some help and parts from the v-twinforums. I am here 'cause I recently put one of those cool little chinese motor kits on a Schwinn OCC chopper frame that I found in the trash one day. The motor was obviously designed with a different frame in mind, but i had fun figuring out all the little things that were needed to make this work. I'm not out to break any speed records, just make it run really good and not spend any money on it. This is just something to ride around the 'hood when I am out drinking beers at neighbors' houses. I hope I can learn a few tricks and also help a few ppl out!
Aloha, Mike

welcome Mike

sounds like fun what you have planned with your MB
the old Mountainman will not be drinking any booze today
it does not seem to work for me anymore
as my friends say though
just because you are not drinking -- doesn't mean that you still can't buy some for them
makes sense to me

the little Lady and I were in Kona a few months back
also lived in Perl City when I was a little mountain (rock fish) boy

have fun as you ride those things

Thanks, Mountainman. As with vacuum cleaners, I prefer to keep the rubber side down and the dirt bag on the top! (just kidding about the dirt bag part:whistle:)
aloha, Mike

E Komo Mai!

Aloha and welcome, Mike,

Glad to see another MBer from Hawaii. There are just a handful of us on this island, with a population of over 700,000.

I have not seen another motorized bike on the road. All I see(and hear) day and night are.......

MOPEDS!!!!!!

Aloha,

Myron

Actually there are 7 or 8 of us (depending on mechanical issues due to crashing) out on the Kailua/Kaneohe/Kahaluu side. You will mostly see us lurking after work or late at night... I would hesitate to ride this thing in town-
Aloha, Mike