Dirt bike conversion

FelekSta

Local time
1:50 PM
I got inspired by Maico 490 mega 2 so I started drawing what possibly i could do with my father and here are pics:

Attachments

• Screenshot_20231127-152406~2.png
    Screenshot_20231127-152406~2.png
    126.9 KB · Views: 45
  • Screenshot_20231127-152339~3.png
    Screenshot_20231127-152339~3.png
    34.1 KB · Views: 38
  • Screenshot_20231127-152320~2.png
    Screenshot_20231127-152320~2.png
    120.4 KB · Views: 37
  • Screenshot_20231127-152308~2.png
    Screenshot_20231127-152308~2.png
    141 KB · Views: 43
  • Screenshot_20231127-152255~2.png
    Screenshot_20231127-152255~2.png
    137.3 KB · Views: 41
It's just a sketch so it will be easier to make it but if I made any mistakes when making it please let me know, TYSM!

That is great!
I've been thinking of how to make a home built that I can get a VIN number for. So thinking of motorcycle wheels on a light weight recognized motor cycle frame with peddles attached.

Tall order but I would like to have a legal ride.

So far on your drawing I'd like to see the rear shock upper mount canted forward a few more degrees in an arc of the swing arm pivot point. Other than that looks good!

I dig it!

Make sure to check rake and trail and a million other little things but I'm excited to see this happen. Will it happen?

Also the bike in the first pic looks like it'd be aluminium. Don't ask, it just looks like it to me. It would be a whole lot different to weld if it is.

I dig it!

Make sure to check rake and trail and a million other little things but I'm excited to see this happen. Will it happen?

Also the bike in the first pic looks like it'd be aluminium. Don't ask, it just looks like it to me. It would be a whole lot different to weld if it is.