Stupid Mistake. Now bike won't start.

Status
Not open for further replies.

TheStrayMule

Local time
11:41 AM
I think I may have multiple problems... I have no experience with motors whatsoever abd I mixed my fuel wrong and it was wayyy too thick and eventually stopped running. Now it won't start with the right mixture either. Its leaking alot from the carb and pipe too. Suggestions?

what you mean to thick what you put to much oil in it or what more specific cant help if we dont know whats going on . If thats what you mean easy fix take out plug clean plug take off exaust and try to clean out the best you can get out as much as possible . Then empty carb take it off and drain it might half to take off the bowl some people will say no but i would get fresh gas and put it in a lided bowl and put carb by its self in the bowl and clean out all the oil by gently sloshing it around with the lid on .It cleans everything good that way while you got plug out and exaust off ride bike and release clutch and blow all that oil out of the motor. And also you will need to clean your tank with fresh gas mix 1 gallon gas to 8ozs oil and thats it no more or less.and reassemle everything back to where it is suppose to be . Then try it again with everything rite i bet it will start rite up mite sputter a little bit till it gets all that extra oil out need more help let us know

Yeah I definitely mixed too much oil in. I took the carb apart and cleaned it, and went ahead and bought a new plug, but it wont start.. I'll try taking of the exhaust and seeing if I can get the oil out of there. Thanks and I hope it works! I'll let you know :)