School me on cargo trailers

DieselTech

Local time
6:34 AM
Guys I'm looking at getting a small cargo trailer for this new ebike I got coming. Can some1 tell about hitch styles & such.

Also is a 2 wheel cargo trailer better than 1 wheel cargo trailer. I personally like the looks of the 1 wheel cargo trailer better. I also think it might navigate better in turns & on trails.

I think the couple trailers I'm looking at are a axle mounted quick release, but not sure.

Can someone help me out & is consistently pulling a trailer from time to time.

Thanks all greatly appreciated.😎
Screenshot_20230828-192656_Chrome.jpg
Screenshot_20230828-192903_Chrome.jpg

I have no experience with the 1.wheel, but 2 wheel trailers are a pain when turning. The tow bar hits the wheel and I think it would be bad to turn at higher speeds

I have no experience with the 1.wheel, but 2 wheel trailers are a pain when turning. The tow bar hits the wheel and I think it would be bad to turn at higher speeds
Well how does the tow bar work on a 2 wheel trailer? Lmao to me it looks like it will only let you turn 1 direction nice.

To me it looks like you can turn great in the opposite direction of which ever side your tow bar is mounted on.🤣😂🤣

That's where I get lost. The seat post mount trailers are above the rear wheel & look like they would turn great.

The cargo bike axle mounted trailers I believe the hitch/tow bar stays bolted to the bike & pivots on the quick release hitch i believe. Thanks.

Links to eBay may include affiliate code. If you click on an eBay link and make a purchase, this forum may earn a small commission.
I would go with this if turning is a problem
Yeah seat post mount trailer or cargo bike axle mount seems to be the best for greater/better turning ability.

Links to eBay may include affiliate code. If you click on an eBay link and make a purchase, this forum may earn a small commission.
This one looks deluxe. Don't know if it will work for you.