Amsoil

Status
Not open for further replies.

graggy

Local time
1:16 PM
Is anyone using amsoil in their motorized bikes after break in and if so which one?

Is anyone using amsoil in their motorized bikes after break in and if so which one?
I have been using Amsoil for the last ten years after breakin on all of my 2 stroke motors...This is the one I am using.

I have been using Amsoil for the last ten years after breakin on all of my 2 stroke motors...This is the one I am using.

Can you get it locally or do you have to order it?

IDK if I would bother with spendy oil for a CG 2 stroke. I've yet to buy a 2nd quart of oil.

I do know I have been inside engines that were running conventional and synthetic.

After MONTHS of sitting, the upper engine still had a nice coating of synth oil, where the conventional stuff had drained away and didn't seem to be near as well lubricated.

Since then I swear by full synthetic for all my cars and bikes. I use Shell Rotella T6 for bikes, it has MC certifications for wet clutch and I've never had a clutch slipping problem unless the clutch was toast to begin with. It 's also quite affordable compared to other synthetics. Plus a clutch rebuild on a MC isn't a very hard job on most bikes.

Can you get it locally or do you have to order it?
You can only get it from an Amsoil dealer, usually it's a neighbour in your town or city that works it right out of his house, or get it online...Amsoil is not sold in brick and mortar stores.

I get mine from a member of my church, I visit his house and pick it up when I need it or he just brings it to church with him on Sunday to hand it over to me...lol...lol.

You can only get it from an Amsoil dealer, usually it's a neighbour in your town or city that works it right out of his house, or get it online...Amsoil is not sold in brick and mortar stores.